top of page

Board of Directors

Effective 2023-2025

Executive Committee

Board Chair | Dr. Jammie Wilbanks, Wiregrass Technical College 
Board Vice Chair | Jennifer Price, City of Hahira 
Treasurer | Tullis Beasley, 
Bank OZK
Secretary | Niki Ogletree, Valdosta/Lowndes Co. Development Authority
Past Chair | Marty Ellison, Miller Hardware

Additional Members

A.C. Braswell, City of Valdosta Supervisor
Amy Griffin, Lanier County Family Connection
Amy Martin, Southern Georgia Regional Commission
Angela Ward, Gamechangers
Annika Register, Coleman Talley, LLP
Brittany Harrell, The First Bank
Frank McTier, Synovus Bank
Jacinta Howell, Moody AFB
Jennifer Denham, Bridgewell Resources
Kara Hope Hanson, South Georgia Medical Center
Kate Van Dyke, IPG, Inc.: Architects & Planners
Kelly Robbins, RE/MAX Town & Country
Kevin Bussey, Social Security Administration
Miguel Vincente, South Georgia Regional Library
Olivia McCarty, Ambling
Paulette D. Brown, Wiregrass Technical College
Sara Paulk, Family Connection of Berrien County
Stan Crance, Packing Corporation of America

Advisory Council Members

Andrea Schruijer, IExecutive Director | Valdosta Lowndes Development Authority
Angela Crance, Business Owner | Former United Way Director
Dr. Beverly Richardson-BlakeValdosta State University | Senior Academic Advisor - Biology
Bill Slaughter, CEO Waller Heating and Air | Chairman and Commissioners, Lowndes County
Bill Cowart, President Synovus Bank
James McGahee, Southern Pointe Investments | Former CEO of SGMC
John Crawford, Valdosta State University | Vice President of Advancement
Joyce Aigen, MAS, JL Concepts Sales Representatives
Randy Smith, Senior Vice President | SGMC

Our Mission at the Greater Valdosta United Way (GVUW) is to create positive change by bringing resources together to improve people's lives in our communities. Board members must live in one of the eleven counties served by GVUW. Our goal is to have a Board that is diverse geographically and culturally, and representative of various industries.

bottom of page